Garden Journaling

"Holy, holy, holy is the LORD of hosts; the whole earth is full of your glory!" Isaiah 6:2

When you talk to experienced gardeners, they often will mention the value of keeping up a garden journWateringal in order to keep the history of your garden experience. Within just a few days of gardening, I can never remember what type of bean variety I planted, or what the habitat is like of that nasty little cucumber beetle! Struggling to take the wise advice of more accomplished gardeners, I would begin a physical garden journal, but I would soon become disappointed when I realized I wanted to organize my journal a different method in order to better utilize my notes for the future.

This blog will provide the easiest access of finding specific information from prior years in the garden by using the blog’s marvelous tagging options! (Why did I have so much trouble growing tomatoes in 2010 anyway??) While this blog is primarily for my own record keeping purposes, I wanted to share it with you as well!  Another significant reason why I am beginning this public gardening journal is because I believe every God-given hobby/interest can be used to show the glory of God as Christ works through His children. The biggest reason why I love gardening is because it shows the Lord Jesus’ marvelous handiwork and also his providence for us. I wanted to have a place to write some of the lessons Jesus Christ shows me as I delight in my Savior.

I intend for this blog to include notes from the family garden, the garden I am currently work on at my brother’s home in the city, curious things I come across in nature, and maybe other gardens I may find myself enjoying!

One comment on “

  1. George
    June 11, 2013

    Oh boy! Let’s make this garden rock and roll! We already have a good start!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2013 by and tagged .

Navigation

